Landowner Letter, January 25, 2017

January 25, 2017

My name is Clarene Stephens. I am writing to you regarding the Coddington Trail. I am opposed to this trail as I was in 2008. I bought my home in 1993. We chose to live here because we wanted a special, natural, private space to enjoy together. It has always been my belief that being a homeowner gave me the right to my personal space. Over the years my husband and I have done improvements to create a sanctuary for our now retirement years.

I have experienced people wandering in my yard because they wanted to see my gardens; dogs unleashed pooping in my yard and people parking in my yard right after I mowed it so they could walk the trail as it is now. We also have had a burglary and attempts. I strongly believe by making this trail bigger it will compromise our personal space as well as our safety.

I can understand people being in favor of this trail, but I would imagine it would not interfere with their privacy or safety as it does ours.

Thank you for your consideration,

Clarene Stephens

